You can access tests from multiple areas, including both in and outside your courses. For example, you can access tests in the activity stream or in the calendar if your instructor added due dates.
You can also find tests on the Course Content page. Your instructor may also organize tests in folders and learning modules.
After you select a test, the Details & Information panel appears. View the due date, number of attempts allowed, the time limit if imposed, and possibly goals and a rubric for grading. Check if the due date has passed and if any submissions are or will be late.
Not ready to submit? Select Save and Close to save your work and continue later. Your answers are saved on the page. When you return, you can resume working. However, if your instructor added a time limit, the test auto-submits when time is up.
Submit your test. Finished? Select Submit when you’re ready for your instructor to grade your work. You can see your score immediately if all questions are auto-graded. When you submit, a panel appears with the date and time you made the submission. Your submission is labeled Not graded if it requires instructor grading. Select anywhere in the Grading section of the Details & Information panel to review your submission.
If your instructor allowed multiple attempts and you submit an attempt past the due date, the attempt is marked late. Any attempts you submit before the due date aren’t marked late.
Your instructor may limit the amount of time you have to submit your test. If you have a time limit, it appears alongside other test details on the Course Content page. You’ll also see the time limit on the test’s Details & Information panel and within the test, as you work. You’ll find a countdown at the bottom left corner of the screen that will let you know the remaining time in minutes and, during the last minute, the time you have left down to the last second.
When you select Start attempt, you’ll receive a pop-up window to start the timer before you can access the test. If you’re not ready to start, select Cancel.
The timer keeps running whether or not you’re actively working on the test. If you save a draft or leave the test window, the countdown continues and your work is saved and submitted when time is up.
The timer appears at the bottom of the window to let you know how much time is left. Your work is saved and submitted automatically when time is up.